Learning to be happy on my own *

Arij laatigue
2 min readApr 14, 2021

--

the ability to be content in one’s own company is an important skill to learn , we all know that it’s impossible to predict how other people’s behavior change ,
let me share my experience, I was the type of person that it happiness always depends on the people around me , my own happiness depends on the behavior of others ,
so if they’re happy im happy if they’re sad or if any conflict occurs it will automatically makes me so unhappy and so sad and it will makes me blame myself for the smallest mistakei make but i learned my lesson the hard way , don’t ever do that to yourself , the only person that is responsible for your happiness is you and only you..
how can we do that ?

I know easier said than done right?

Learn to be alone and to like it , there is nothing more freeing and empowering than learning to enjoy your own self.
if you take it step by step and give yourself time to adjust you will see how peacefull you will become , just spend more time with yourself try to rely on yourself more ,maybe you should go on a date by yourself , enjoy your own company ,try to learn more about yourself ,go watch your favorite movie or just eat your favorite food or maybe just dance infront of the mirror YES!
just small things that makes you feel alive and free , and always remember no one , no one in this world will understand the pain and the challenges you’ve been throught , so the only person that will make you trully happy is only yourself …

--

--